Congratulations to all the AMGA Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2014 AMGA Scholarship Recipients, listed below. Stay tuned for a more extensive blog article exploring the best ways to apply for scholarships, advice from our new recipients, and more about the process of applying.

Arc’teryx Scholarship
Nina Hance – Ski Guide Course

Black Diamond Scholarship
Karen Bockel – Advanced Alpine Guide

Brooks-Range Mountaineering
Adam Butterfield – Rock Guide Exam

Chad Vander Ham Niice Fund
Donny Roth – Ski Guide Exam

Doug Parker & Roger Baxter-Jones
Memorial Scholarship
Joey Thompson – Ski Guide Exam

Eddie Bauer Scholarship
Josh Jackson – Alpine Guide Course

Five Ten
Tino Villanueva – Alpine Guide Course

Five Ten/Randal Grandstaff
Andy Hansen – Alpine Guide Course

GORE-TEX® Scholarship
Chris Lundy – Ski Guide Course

Jim Ratz Memorial Scholarship
Jayson Simons-Jones – Alpine Guide Exam

Julie Cheney Culberson Educational
Emilie Drinkwater – Advanced Ski Guide

Mammut Scholarship
Max Tepfer – Ski Guide Course

Marmot Scholarship
Brian Smith – Advanced Alpine Guide

Millet Scholarship – Female
Jes Meiris – Advanced Rock Guide

Millet Scholarship – Male
Matt Shove – Alpine Guide Course

Mike Hattrup/XO Net Scholarship
Chris Marshall – Advanced Ski Guide
Course/ AE

Mountain Hardwear Scholarship
Nate Fitch – Rock Guide Course

Outdoor Research Scholarship
Eitan Green – Advanced Alpine Guide

Patagonia Scholarship
Liz Daley – Rock Guide Course

Petzl Scholarship
Higinio Gonzalez – Alpine Guide Exam

Walker Family Foundation Scholarship
Josh Cole – Advanced Ski Guide